RSS

Attention Deficit Disorder???

02 Jun

New definition of ADD – Attention Deficit Disorder

Translated … I have a new baby sister.

 Honestly…. Landon is a real piece of work these days. Won’t go to sleep or wakes up at various times of night – usually when I have just actually gone to sleep..

   Mommy… I has tummy ache.

   Mommy it hurtsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

   Mommy Mommy Mommy

  Mommy I need gingers ale

   Mommy I need candy.

Excuse me… Candy… where is that noted as a cure???  Shockingly the “ache” never happens at school, the park, or when she is eating ice cream.

 So this is a nightly thing.  Tennyson (and lets remember she is the new kid on the block here) is sleeping through the night most nights.  Landon however has regressed to a 33 pound infant.  Totally exhausting.

 An illustration of the true glamour that is my life happened tonight at bath time.  Landon gets in.  I am trying to get Tennyson changed and force a quick dip for her (which I know she will hate).  Take her diaper off and go for the towel – back around to grab her and I see it…. Da da da dum…..  In the hallway… on the carpet…. Can it be…. A golden egg…. Notsomuch… poop.  Piles of poop.  Not just piles but ground in piles in the carpet…the berber….. squished between baby toes …which I guess feels like a hot stone massage to a toddler because she was laughing hysterically.

 Industrial strength carpet cleaner in hand (result of previous similar incidents with 25 pound cat)… spraying…cleaning… screaming in the background…. Landon screams from the tub as she watches Tennyson continue her elimination on the bathroom floor…… “AKKKKK!  Mommy dat goss… it nasty…. Mommy deh is more…. Mommy Tennyson is POOPing….It so tinky Mommy… just kill me Mommy… Don’t put her in here with me mommy … she will POOP in here Mommy…. MOMMY!”

 Sweet Lord..  Wondering where my drink is ….

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Attention Deficit Disorder???

  1. Lori Lavender Luz

    June 7, 2010 at 10:08 am

    I’m sorry I’m laughing! I don’t think I’ll ever be able to enjoy a hot stone massage again!

    Love the pic of the girls in their giraffe prints. Very nice to “meet” you, KO!

     
  2. Karl D

    June 8, 2010 at 5:45 am

    Your girls are so cute, Kelly! As always, your journal is informative and funny. Your irrepressible sense of humor will serve you and your growing family well. Keep it coming!

     
  3. Shannon

    June 25, 2010 at 9:48 am

    Nothing better than poop stories. God Bless you girl!

     

Leave a Reply

 
