RSS

Rethinking the Doo Rag

06 Jul

This morning CNN had a link to Bret Michaels which has forced me to rethink my position on The Doo Rag.  That man is SEXY!   I mean lets call a spade a spade – he is HOT. Not in my normal Michael Buble sort of a way (and he is seriously delish) but in a sort of hubba hubba do bad things to me kind of a way.      www.bretmichaels.com

I can see with total clarity my mother’s reaction to this:

“KELLY LYNNNNNNNNN ….you cannot mean that.”   GASP…. GASP again…. Chest clutch….. raising head to God with a silent prayer so he may save her wanton daughter.

“Kelly…that….that man is … he is…just..… just filthy I tell you.. He just needs a bath…. Just nasty……  I bet he does…….. drugs.” (the last word in the hushed Southern Belle whisper that makes it all okay to say).

“Mom I think you can bank on that one.”

“Kelly please tell me you are not thinking of..of…of… dating that…that… oh…him”.

“That’s it Mom — you have cracked my master plan.  His family will be very upset.“

“I have to go Kelly”

“Why Mom?”

“I am calling my Sunday School leader…. I am adding you to the prayer list.   What do you all do in that…that… Denver?  I really think you should go to Church”

And if you are hot enough to pull off the Doo Rag, you are also well equipped should you encounter a snake while hiking or shopping at The Target.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Rethinking the Doo Rag

  1. Shannon

    July 19, 2010 at 11:44 am

    HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! Hysterics. Plain hysterics you have me in over here. This one has little tears running down my face. And you know he has hair extensions, right? Something wrong about that one….

     
    • kellyozley

      July 19, 2010 at 11:53 am

      Shut up — that is not real????? What about those blue eyes (totally not my normal look)

       

Leave a Reply

 
