RSS

To Tweet Or Not To Tweet

03 Aug

Okay I will admit it… I do not get Twitter.  What do you write on there?  Is it like Facebook where people write when they pee or eat an apple. Honest to God – WHO CARES?

And what does it mean if you are being followed – are they stalking?  Bored? Retarded?

I have had a few notices that people are following me. I can’t help thinking you must be a real loser – because I am pretty much easy to find… just here living the glamorous life, trying to find my watch under the spaghetti.

Then I have seen people with 965 followers….. what… are you like a cult leader or something?   Do you have special outfits or a secret handshake?

And how do you know you are a successful tweeter (or is it tweetor?)    Do you get a prize or recognition from the Governor?  Maybe you will be the Tweetmaster or the King of Tweetyville or better yet free passes (plus parking and food) to Disneyworld or the ultimate … a $5,000.00 gift card at Nordstrom’s.

ACCKKKKK!          I AM SO IN!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 3, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “To Tweet Or Not To Tweet

  1. Marge Roate

    August 4, 2010 at 5:06 am

    I so with you, Kelly! I can’t get twitting….took me long enough to attempt and ultimately do facebook, on a limited basis. Who has time to get involved in the multitude of facebook game…i.e..farmville, mafia wars, ya da ya da. Obiviously folk who don’t have a family that mirrors “down on the farm or yikes, a mafia.” Sorry, don’t know anything ’bout benefits such as you suggested!

     
  2. Jaidene

    August 4, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    I am soooooo with you! You said it perfectly. 965 followers! What is up with that….who do they think they are…..JC (as in Jesus)

     
  3. Swati

    August 4, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    Yup – tweeting since end of last year. Nope – have no idea why.

    🙂

    Swati

     
  4. Shannon

    August 10, 2010 at 7:15 am

    Ok, I don’t get Twitter either, but I do love me some Facebook! One thing I don’t get are the people who want to “friend” me and I have zero idea who they are. Now granted, I have a moment of, “I must have been so cool in high school that they want to see what I’m up to”, but no. I don’t think that is it. I literally had some one make a request yesterday that graduated high school 7 years before me. Hello! I was in 5th grade when you graduated. Really? You want to know what I am up to? Well, I made it through puberty since we were in the same school system, graduated, married and have 2 kids. There. We’re caught up. You don’t need to know anything more.
    As for status updates, I try to make mine interesting, but I will admit there are some mundane ones out there that I have posted. Hopefully your reference above didn’t have my name in the back of your mind while you were writing it!! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
