RSS

Talking to the Wall

12 Oct

My my oldest is very social and very into greeting everyone these days with some  little nicety…

This includes me.

She starts last Friday with:

“So how was your day Mommy.”

 

“My day?”

“My day?”

“Well honey…not so good”

Questioning return look

“You see… you are 3 1/2 now and a big girl

“You can remember where every piece of candy in this house is…

you are able to root out the only two actual real pieces of jewelry I have

But…

Butt…

you cannot seem remember to wipe your bottom when you go potty”

Bewildered and trying to following this rant

“So…

This that means your bottom gets an oui.

This also means you have to have greasy Desitin on your bottom to make it all better.

AND it means when you sit on my nice couch and forget your panties, we have a 16 inch grease stripe on my discontinued Norwalk pattern.

that will not come out

and that makes Mommy angry.”

“So…

Honey

My day sucked.”

And then…

the rebuttle.

Channeling her teacher:

“MOMmy…

Mommy

you can choose to has a good day or a bad day…

It your choice”

Shoot me now.  Most of the time…

I feel I am talking to the wall.

 

 

Hello Wall -- will YOU listen to me?

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 12, 2010 in Parenting

 

One response to “Talking to the Wall

  1. Marge Roate

    October 13, 2010 at 3:08 am

    Natral Consequences Here, M’am. Teach ’em to think and they do! Yikes! What’s a mommy to so? Just love ’em, love ’em, love ’em.

     

Leave a Reply

 
