RSS

OMG

18 Oct

I could call every post OMG because I say it about 1,000 times in each one but….

OMG

Massive grocery shopping effort under way.

15 of those cheap grocery plastic bags.

Parked on a hill…

DAMNIT!

Cart rolling…

Barely catch it with my a perfect leg extension (think Brooke Burke on Dancing With The Stars) before it smacks the new  BMW beside me.

Okay …

Okay…

No big deal…

We are good…

Steady cart with foot as brace thigh against filthy car to unload contents.

And I mean it is filthy… they say when you have an SUV you don’t have to wash it as much (maybe that is just a Denver thing)

But I am telling you now…

I will always have an SUV as a result.

 

Black suit now looks as I am a chimney sweep in my spare time.

Done…

Whew!

Scoot buggy back to its rightful slot like good shopping citizen…

Open car and hop in…

Ready for the next stop…

Wait…

I don’t have red glasses…

Or that Celine Dion CD…

Or a can of Red Bull…

Ackkkkk!

This is NOT my car…

I have loaded all of the freakin’ groceries in someone else’s car…

OMG…

OMG…

OMG

I have to do all this shit over…

Are you kidding me?

OMG OMG OMG

Save me from myself!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2010 in Shopping

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “OMG

  1. Jim

    October 18, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    ROTFLMAO!!! Great story!

     
  2. Marge Roate

    October 19, 2010 at 6:09 am

    Kelly, I’d so like to tell it all gets better with time. In fact…the best is yet to come. BUT….because you will have endured so much…hey…you’ll just roll with it and then say, “OMG I survived!” It’s all good! Love and hugs, Aunt Margie

     
  3. Swati

    October 19, 2010 at 8:17 am

    haha!! I wish that was MY car because I woulda driven off and considered you a gift from God… :-D!

    ps. don’t worry, you can still use “OMG WTF” in the next title

     

Leave a Reply

 
