RSS

Tickling Smurfs

25 Oct

Why…

Why…

Why…

Would someone make a basecoat that is blue…

Blue tinted that is.

Just why?

So I have 0 (zero) time for personal beauty regimens.

But damnit…

I do try.

Tonight after threatening my kids with no more Halloween candy EVER…

I hear the sounds of heavy breathing…

Thank you God.

I am too cheap to pay for an actual French manicure so…

I will give myself one.

And I have to say I do a damn good job.

So…

So kids sleeping…

Nails done…

Ready for top coat…

Watching Dancing With The Stars

(and I am sorry…this season is painful to watch for me)…

Except for that Rick Fox… yummers!

Apply top coat…

I know – you are totally on the edge of your seat right??

So done and I go in to the kitchen for water…

DAMNIT!

What the hell happened to my hands?

My beautiful French manicure is now blue.

 

Confused…

Not at all a new experience for me…

 

I see that I grabbed, in error, a base coat…

which is blue…

Blue tinted…

I mean I noticed the BOTTLE was blue…

But who would think the actual polish is blue…

I mean I didn’t get it at Claire’s.

I thought it was like that Bombay Sapphire Gin bottle…

Like only blue on the outside but the gin is really not blue.

But it is…

It is so blue.

So now…

I look like I have been tickling smurfs.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 25, 2010 in Beauty

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
