RSS

Little People

30 Oct

Yesterday we went to Target –Super Target that is.

Love me some Super Target.

I have mistakenly taken both children.

It is the Friday before Halloween and they are dressed up

Which means that everyone is stopping us to say something.

Some apparently drunk man came up to my Princess dressed Landon and said

“akkkk… you scare me”

He did it twice.

I am not sure he knew it was the same child.

He WAS scary…

looked like Nick Nolte in his mug shot.

 

Finished and checking out…

Landon is so social these days.

She says to our cashier…

“Hi… how was your day?”

He answers with a smile and says “oh she is cute and well-behaved”

He missed the meltdown in the Hershey aisle 22 minutes ago.

 

Then another Target’teer (that’s what I call them) walks by…

probably on her way to the loo.

 

This person was small…

I guess “little person” is the correct terminology (like maybe a midget or a dwarf)…

Honestly I do NOT mean to offend anyone… I just don’t know the PC term.

 

You know how you can see something about to happen and the world stops spinning?

You can even see the words as each one leaves their mouth.

 

Sweet Landon says:

“Hey!…

Hey…

Are you little?”

Sweet Lord above.

Praying this little person is also deaf and/or that Time Travel will work for the first documented time right here in the Target.

OMG

The little lady responds:

“yep…

I am little”

OMG

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 30, 2010 in Misbehaving, Target

 

2 responses to “Little People

  1. SOS

    December 1, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    That is hilarious. I too have a small child/ toddler who says anything and everything that pops into her head. Luckily enough for me, she does not fully pronounce her words just yet. I see what I have to look forward to

     
    • kellyozley

      December 1, 2010 at 10:11 pm

      You have much to look forward to and to be frightened of. đŸ™‚ My oldest had trouble with her s’s sounding like c’s. You should have heard her say sock. UGH. Hey that may be a blog. I checked out your blog too. I really enjoyed it, draws you in a sweet funny way.

       

Leave a Reply

 
