RSS

Halloween… not Hallo-teen

31 Oct

It’s Halloween right.

What is up with the older kids trick or treating?

Is the economy really that bad?

I mean it bugs me.

Am I the only one?

Can’t you stay at home and watch scary movies or go roll someone’s yard.

When it is time to stop trick or treating?  I have some suggestions:

  1. When your voice changes.
  2. When people refer to you as “sir”.
  3. When you are 6’2” – just stop already.
  4. When you start shaving…
    1. Legs or face… it’s all the same.
  5. If you can work at or go to a bar.
  6. If you are knocked up.
  7. If you are buying tampons for your own personal use.
  8. If you are going to the senior prom.
  9. If you just got your acceptance letter from Penn State.

 

Tonight I went to the door for a trick or treat’r tonight and really had to do a double take…

This guy was dressed as a werewolf.

He was huge.  Easily 6’3”.

He said Trick or Treat and it was just like I was hearing Barry White speak.

OMG … sing to me baby

 

This year I gave out bubbles and crayons.

Really think I should have offered him a beer.

 

So while this does bug me…

teen trick or treating…

I would have given extra candy for this…

my favorite big kid costume.

 

The balloon boy has been found.

 

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 31, 2010 in Trick or Treat

 

One response to “Halloween… not Hallo-teen

  1. Swati

    November 3, 2010 at 6:12 am

    haha – balloon bo and his parents will always make me laugh and feel normal.
    Swati

     

Leave a Reply

 
