RSS

Damn Clogs

18 Nov

It was a busy day…

super busy actually…

And I was  bit preoccupied.

So when I finally rushed off for a quick workout…

I arrived at the gym…

in clogs.

Yes clogs…

And yes I could have gone home but…

I have like one little slot in the day to do this…

and I was not going to give it up.

The cause of the fall

 

This clog right here.

I like a good clog I will admit.

And these are cute right?

Like for a ball game or brunch with the girls.

 

 

But…

They are not cute for athletics.

They do now work well on the climbing machine.

They do not allow for full freedom of movement on the BOSU ball.

Jumping rope is completely out of the question.

You can manage no more than 20 minutes on the elliptical…

and that will produce a golf ball size blister.

I know this…

for a painful fact.

 

The treadmill…

well…

you can try but…

I do not advise it…

 

I looked a little something like this lady…

except I wasn’t doing all that scratching (what the hell is her problem?)

and not quite as graceful.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 18, 2010 in Exercise

 

3 responses to “Damn Clogs

  1. Swati

    November 18, 2010 at 10:25 am

    A)I like your clogs
    B) I wish there was a tape of you
    C) heading back to you tube now to see if there was a tape of you!
    🙂
    S

     
  2. Alexandra

    November 29, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    so funny, but I know..as long as you made it to the gym, just gotta exercise!

     
  3. Grace @ Arms Wide Open

    November 30, 2010 at 7:03 am

    he he! i have showed up to the gym with only flip flops before and looked a bit silly on the elliptical, but clogs? that wins, hands down!

     

Leave a Reply

 
