RSS

Jane Fonda Is Back

22 Dec

During this holiday season of treats and crap food

I am trying to be really good about being healthy

eating more salads

and Kale (I can ALWAYS find this in the grocery store because no one else eats this nasty vegetable).

 

And then the gym

I joined the Jewish Community Center.

and yes I stick out like a sore thumb

when I drive in with my reindeer ears and reindeer nose.

 

The JCC is not the most intense gym I have ever been to

but it was cheaper and

i am

cheap these days.

Sooooooo

 

They are also not quite as “current” on exercise trends

As is evidenced by their latest fitness model

Circa 1980

 

She is trapped 1980

Is hyper extending her left leg

then places a 5 pound weight on her knee to ensure future surgery

appears to be double jointed

looks like a direct descendant of Jany Seymour

(can you say hairstyle?)

 

And all the while

wearing

what looks to be a COWL neck

to the gym.

Hmmm.

This has totally firmed up my desire to change gyms

because I can’t strike this pose voluntarily..,.

and I don’t have a summer cowl neck…

which is surprising …

given my love for the sleeveless turtleneck.

 

And I hear…

that she is teaching jazzercise on Sundays

while wearing leg warmers

and to tunes from the Bee Gees.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 22, 2010 in Exercise, Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Jane Fonda Is Back

  1. Lori stefanac (Lola)

    December 22, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    Hey! There is NOTHING wrong with the JCC! I love it! I happen to have at least 6 potential “wooers” there, who are duking it out for my affection as we speak! Okay, they are each at least 75 years old each and technically they are WIDOWERS rather than single guys…and their idea of grabbing a drink involves Metamucil BUT…where was I even going with this? If at forty-hmphish years old I can feel like a young hottie because of the company I keep? Well, I’m all about belonging to the JCC!

     
    • kellyozley

      December 22, 2010 at 4:07 pm

      oh my! I did laugh at this. You are too funny. The JCC is brand new here and beautiful– really. Just the classes are not the toughest – they are getting there though. I will say, like you, at over 40 –I really enjoy feeling “young” anywhere.

       

Leave a Reply

 
