RSS

My Little Paparazzi

11 Jan

Okay so if you have small kids you know that even 45 seconds of alone time in the bathroom is sacred.

 

So my youngest is asleep.

Thank God

 

And my almost 4 year old is lying on the bed playing with her compooter.

So I tell her I will take a quick bath as she is in the room right next to me.

 

Ah… the warmth of the water….

The scent of my salon shampoo…

A moment…

just one…

to relax…

 

I lie back…

my eyes closed…

Inhale…

Exhale…

Get it now Kell… it will pass.

Om

Om

Om

Namaste to me

 

My hair swirling in the water

Like an old mermaid.

I sense something.

Something very close…

That should not be.

 

And I open my eyes.

And what is before me?

One toddler.

With her Fisher Price camera.

 

Say cheese!

 

 

ACCKKK!

 

Sweet Jesus!

 

 

 

“Mommy I take your picture?!”

 

ACCCKK!    ACCCKKK!        ACCCKKK!

The paparazzi in my own home!

 

“GIVE ME THAT DAMN THING”

 

CLICK….

CLICK…

CLICK…

 

“oh honey…

that is not a good idea…

Mommy is naked”

And it may permanently scar the lens.

Not to mention…

That the whiteness of my skin will cause a solar eclipse.

 

The only thing I was thankful for?

The camera has only 2 megapixels

And at 2 megapixels you can’t tell if it is my boob…

Or a blob of oatmeal.

And…

I know how to delete the photos.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 11, 2011 in Misbehaving, Parenting, Potty

 

3 responses to “My Little Paparazzi

  1. Shannon

    January 19, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! That’s awesome!! I can say I haven’t had that one happen. Well, that and we don’t have any similar Rapunzel stories, but my “boy type” stories would also scar you. God bless you. Well, actually, he has… with those two little angels…

     
    • kellyozley

      January 20, 2011 at 3:49 pm

      ahhh! you are right — I am blessed… I usually remember that when I have clothes on… and they are sleeping.

       
  2. Shannon

    January 22, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    Lord! Isn’t that the truth. The other night, when I had worked so late and had to get up at the crack of dawn to fly to Philly and had really struggled with the boys to get them to bed, I went back in to tuck them in and thought how beautiful and serene they looked and that I was going to miss them. If only those thoughts would pop in my head when they are beating the crap out of each other over the tiny 1/4 and inch lego piece that each one HAS to have for their lego plane.

     

Leave a Reply

 
