RSS

Little Pretty Nitwit

26 Jan

At the doctor AGAIN

Fourth time in as many weeks.

 

And I complain to the nurse.

About the temperature taking.

She is sympathetic…

Or a good actress.

 

“Oh I know these can be tricky”

 

But there she goes

Amy

“Oh honey… just a quick buzz in  your wittle ear”

 

BEEP

100.7

 

What?

Just like that?

Come on!

I tried this 23 times last night.

Amy's shoes

 

Apparently you have to be wearing a smock with ducks on it.

And ugly shoes.

To get the thing to work.

 

 

“Amy seriously how did you do that?”

“I really struggled to get her temperature last night.

Every time I took it, the reading was different.””

 

“Oh don’t feel bad that happens to all of us all the time”

 

BEG PARDON???

You mean it doesn’t work for you either???

You are a medical professional.

With initials after your name.

LPN

Licensed Practical Nurse… right?

That means you are supposed to be smart.

And knowledgeable on medical stuff…

I have an excuse.

 

Jeez!

I trust you with my kids.

Completely exasperated.

As I semi-stomp out.

 

How much do I pay these people?

To be basically as inept as me.

 

Whatever?

LPN?

Little Pretty Nitwit…

With UGLY shoes.

 

Knowing my boots look goooood…

Hmmpf!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Little Pretty Nitwit

  1. Lori stefanac (Lola)

    January 27, 2011 at 5:25 am

    Thank you for the early morning laugh. Sorry your daughter is STILL sick! ‘Little Pretty Nitwit’…makes me want sing and dance to the tune of Michael Jackson’s PYT (Pretty Young Thing). It’s close enough.

     
  2. Shannon

    January 27, 2011 at 7:28 am

    I feel your pain girl. However the bug we have doesn’t even require a trip to the doctors. We just have to get it all out and let the evil demons run it’s course. So far this week we started at 7 p.m. Sunday with Jonah throwing up. I started 3 a.m. Wednesday morning and Jackson started at 11 p.m. last night. All we need is for Todd to get on board and we’re all set! I hope you stay healthy… in those cute boots of yours!

     

Leave a Reply

 
