RSS

Breaking Down the Breakdown

28 Jan

I am not ashamed of my breakdown – it was earned.

And I am sure it will happen again.

My kids will recover from the rant …

and my collapse.

But you will understand

why?

 

Why?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 ½  weeks ago, youngest with double ear infection

2 ½ weeks ago, both children with strep

1 ½  weeks ago, 1 child sent home with diarrhea

… and then writes with permanent marker on the hardwood floor

7 days ago Mama with migraine

5 days ago, Mama with stomach flu for three wretched days

3 days ago, youngest with strep…

AND ear infection again!

…and raging temperature.

2 days ago Mama has strep

1 day ago Mama is wailing…

and asking questions for which no answer exists

Why me Lord?

When will they be well?

Where is my prince?

Will Cher ever really retire?

 

Where is Mama now?

In the corner?

Where is the wine?

With Mama.

 

Mama?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 28, 2011 in Sick Kids

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Breaking Down the Breakdown

  1. marge roate

    January 28, 2011 at 10:21 am

    Geez Kelly….you are having the winter from hell! BUT…I’m confident you will turn the corner…now that you’ve actually found the “corner.” Bless your heart and the hearts of your dear ones! Love and hugs, Aunt Margie

     
  2. Shannon

    January 28, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    Aww, Kel, that is cruel and unusual punishment. I am so sorry for you, that is just horrible. Hang in there girlie. Wine and breakdown, totally deserved!

     
  3. Becca

    January 28, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    AAACKKK! This sounds like “H…E…Double hockey sticks”.
    And thank God for wine…I must say that several times a day.
    And I’m pretty sure Cher is a robot.
    Get Better!!

     
    • kellyozley

      January 28, 2011 at 2:12 pm

      Don’t you just think so — Announcing Cher is retiring again….again… and again.

       
  4. Lori stefanac (Lola)

    January 28, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    WOW! Poor YOU! I hope you are all on the mend! To answer one of the many questions your kids could not…I believe Prince is on tour.

     
    • kellyozley

      January 28, 2011 at 3:20 pm

      OMG — Prince is on tour. I AM DYING over here.

       

Leave a Reply

 
