RSS

Medusa?

08 Mar

On those mornings when we are running late…

(and guys…that is basically EVERY DAY)

My hair is sort of an afterthought

Ergo…

Da…

Baseball cap

And this one is my current favorite…

 

Doesn’t he look manly in this lavender hue?

 

 

So I took a few extra minutes today and put on clothing…

Real clothing

With a zipper and everything.

 

And?

I curled my hair.

Like my stylist showed me

“Natural and youthful” she said.

All for that!

Just wind your hair around the barrel of the curling iron loosely…

Finger fluff…

Voila!

 

Honestly?

 

I looked pretty good.

Spring in step…

And in the car we go…

Off to school…

A little Footloose on the IPOD…

(don’t you love the Bacon?)

 

“Mommy?”

 

“Yes honey?”

 

“your hair?”

 

“I know … do you like it?

Mommy curled it.

What do you think?”

 

“Mommy?”

“You need a comb it….

It a big mess”

 

Too much you think?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Medusa?

  1. Becca

    March 8, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    Ah lovely…out of the mouthes of babes?!

     
  2. Swati

    March 13, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    oh sheesh!! I was totally with you on nothing is as cute as a kid in footie jammies! Do you know I saw them at Christmas at Target for ADULTS?! I resisted purchasing them however as I was marrying a man and not a chocolate chip cookie. (but maybe next year).

    Ae you no longer doing the Single Parents Town thing? I just went there to visit you! I haven’t blogged in 3 months and FINALLY wrote a little post about the wedding – whew!

    Miss you –

    Swati

     

Leave a Reply

 
