RSS

Enunciation

14 Mar

 

“Mommy”

 

“Yes”

 

“I want a groin stick”

 

“Okay honey…just let me …WHAT!”

 

“I need a groin stick…

A green one”

 

Gasping

Panting

Reaching for support

How can she know that word even?

It is not we say “pass the salt and how is your groin today?”

 

Breathe in and out.

OM!

OM!

OH MY GOD!

She said GROIN!

 

“Honey…

Where did you hear that”

 

“Mommy!…

I need a groin stick…

Like you gave Tennyson”

 

Oh!  Thank you God!

Four year olds don’t enunciate or get all their words right.

It turns out she wants a GLOW stick.

 

The Groin Stick

 

 

 

I was SOOOOOOOOOOOO not prepared for that discussion.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2011 in Misbehaving, Parenthood

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Enunciation

  1. Lori stefanac (Lola)

    March 15, 2011 at 4:57 am

    That’s SORT OF like when my 9 year old (who was only 7 at the time) told me he was having “tingly feelings down there”. I thought we were about to have “the talk” about what feelings are “normal” and even “nice” when you have a penis (like I would know) when I realized that “down there” wasn’t his little wee wee…it was his FOOT! His foot was asleep. PHEW!!

     
    • kellyozley

      March 16, 2011 at 9:32 pm

      Oh my! That would have freaked me. I am really getting nervous about what they will say as they get older. eeek!

       

Leave a Reply

 
