RSS

Garlique!

22 Mar

You know I always like to share my parenting tips right?

Well this one I happened upon quite by accident.

 

A lovely lasagna…

Prepared by Mama.

Little sister in bed.

 

And we begin the bedtime stall.

“Mommy I needs a drink of water”

Okay…

Seated at last…

Sip sip of the red elixir

 

“Mommy…I scared of the dark…you need a turn the light on”

GRRRR!

Light on…

Back to Dancing with The Stars

Look at Hines go.

Hubba Hubba…

 

“MOMMY! I need an orange to make me big and strong…

My tummy is so sad…”

I shall ignore this one and see what happens.

SIP SIP.

Is that me purring?

“Mommy… I need a lovey”

“MOMMY!  Can you come lay with me”

Honest to God… anything for a moment of peace.

I am going to miss Kirstie dance at this rate.

 

“just for a minute honey…Mommy is VERY busy”

 

So I lie down…

She is so happy

At least for a moment.
Then hands cover that adorable little snout…

“Mommy you be so tinky”

 

EXCUSE ME!

“Mommy what dat smell… it so yucky”

“what are you talking about honey?

 

Mommy doesn’t smell”

 

 

I say as I hand gesture to my nose.

And there it is.

Garlic.

On my hands…

It is a mandatory ingredient in Lasagna… I mean come on.

It is not as if I bathed in it.

 

And by accident…

Or perhaps divine intervention…

My hands do smell…

Strong enough to ward off even the most persistent of vampires.

 

“Mommy… peas…you needs a go…

It be so tinky…

It make my tummy feel like it gonna vomits.”

 

So I go…

Back to DWTS

And catch Sugar Ray…

And Kirstie (rocking the house)…

And that weird Mike Catherwood…

(certain my eyes will never recover from his performance)

 

Sipping my wine.

As I make myself a garlic necklace…

Which I plan to wear each and every day.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 22, 2011 in Cooking, DWTS, Misbehaving

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Garlique!

  1. Becca

    March 22, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Ohhhh I’m going to try that tonight!

     
  2. Brenda Fry Avant

    March 22, 2011 at 11:31 am

    That was so funny! You are in the wrong profession. You should be writing books. Hope all is well with you! Take Care!

     
  3. Robyn

    March 23, 2011 at 7:13 am

    Oh! I am making lasagna tonight. Hope the garlic has the same results for me!!

     
  4. Marilyn

    March 23, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    This is priceless – and I can picture every moment of it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
