RSS

Ba De Ya

31 Mar

A relaxing weekend with the girls…

hahahaha

That is funny right.

 

Playing with the girls.

Let’s get them moving a bit

and away from Dora.

 

So I turn on some tunes

Little Earth Wind & Fire

(I like to be current on my tunes.)

September

Do you remember?

21st night of September

Ba de ya de ya

 

What did that even mean?

Ba de ya?

 

But I am in to it

 

Little booty shake…

spin…

hair sweep…

Singing…

Screeching some may say.

 

 

 

Ba de ya de ya

Ba de ya is my favorite part

 

“MOM!”

 

Ba de ya de ya   whooo

 

“Mommy!”

 

 

Ba de ya de ya

Do you remember the
21st night of September?
Love was… watermelon watermelon

I can’t remember the words here.  Just say watermelon over and over…

no one will know

not even in Church.

 

“MOM!”

 

“Honey!! What is it? This is one of Mommy’s favorite songs.”

 

“Mommy…

I be so serious…

Can you do dat somewhere else?

It is just…

so not good”

 

WHAT!

 

I mean I realize that I am not a fantastic dancer.

And that most of my “moves” are nothing more than a lateral slide right, then left

Occasional pivot turn…

With a periodic whoop whoop to the roof.

 

I thought I had a few years…

maybe til they were 11 or 12

Until I was such an embarrassment.

It is not like I a dance like Elaine.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 31, 2011 in Dancing

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Ba De Ya

  1. Jeff Silvey

    March 31, 2011 at 9:07 am

    Ha! The Elaine dance. No, I don’t think anything is as bad as the Elaine dance. Funny post.

     
  2. Coop

    March 31, 2011 at 9:18 am

    One of my favorites too, Kelly! When the girls were younger they got a healthy dose of EWF, including watching a ‘By Request’ special on A&E with them. Dancing on the floor and couch while singing along. Their version of the chorus on September was alternately ‘Oleo’ or ‘Oreo’, both sung just to annoy their father! Thanks for the reminder of some great times with my girls!

     
  3. Shannon

    March 31, 2011 at 10:42 am

    Wow Kel, that is bad. I would have thought you’d have more years of cool mom factor for dancing around with your kiddos. Clearly this is not the case. Maybe they are just ahead of their time and you should stop letting them watch DWTS.

     
  4. thehenderson

    March 31, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    I still pull out the old Elaine dance…truthfully it’s all I have in my repertoire…

     
  5. Marilyn

    April 1, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    Ellery has suffered through EWF as well – I KNEW I love your taste, but being just pre-verbal she digs it (though not as much as the Bieber, unfortunately)

     

Leave a Reply

 
