RSS

Mama? Is that you?

06 Jun

At school the kids drew pictures of their Moms.

Portraits they said…

I did not know this.

Walking down the hall…

Ramsey’s dad snickers…

Hmmm.

Do I have spinach in my teeth?

I pass the Director…

“Kel…I just love you”

Okay…whatever…me too.

And then the school chef…

“Kelly I knew I liked you”

with a High Five.

What?  is going on?

And then I see it.

The board of Mommy portraits.

I cannot wait to see these! how cute!
Landon…

I see her name.

but the picture.

WHO is that?

I look like Tammy Faye’s offspring…

and as if I color my hair with mustard.

Dat's My Mama

I later asked Landon…

“why did you make Mommy’s hair yellow”

“well Mommy…

your hair be so crazy…

it brown in da back…

and da front…

it just all over da place”

ACKKK!

You wait til I tell Eliza
what Landon think’s of her color work.

Oh and…
she wrote a little bio on me:
WORD FOR WORD

 

My Mom’s name is Kelly
Her favorite book to read to me is Green Eggs and Ham.
Everything she cooks is spicy. Beans and potatoes and pizza and corn.
She likes to watch a movie after midnight and have a snack on the couch.
She likes to have grown up drinks a lot!

OMG OMG OMG

No wonder everyone was staring at me…
I’m the school booze bag.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 6, 2011 in Misbehaving

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Mama? Is that you?

  1. Lori Stefanac (Lola)

    June 7, 2011 at 5:33 am

    Hysterical! And there’s nothing wrong with enjoying “grown up” drinks now and again. Hell, I’m enjoying one right now 😉 btw, you may need to change colorists.

     
  2. Coop

    June 7, 2011 at 8:49 am

    LOL!!! Kids get to know us all too well. When Jen was 4 we had a couple from next door over on a Saturday morning. I asked to get Daddy a soda from the frige so, of course, she brought me a Coors!

     
    • kellyozley

      June 7, 2011 at 9:01 am

      OMG that is so like her. At least she didn’t drink it. Dad tells a story of Tracey grabbing a beer and drinking it behind a bush at about the same age. Oh… and the preacher stopped by to say hello. I am sure he went home to pray later. hahaha

       

Leave a Reply

 
