RSS

The Neighbor

11 Aug

There was a man once…

Isn’t there always?

 

 

I remember Jim

As I pass this lady…

Running…

jogging…

shuffling…

And looking like she is about to pass out.

And I remember…

Jim.

 

 

Jim was a neighbor.

One day he asked if I wanted to go for a short jog.

Well?

His obvious hotness…

made Yes an easy answer.

 

I grab my sneaks…

Cute pony.

Cubic zirconia studs

Click slide of pink diamonds lip gloss.

(southern girls accessorize… always)

And out I go.

 

Slow at first we are.

And then speeding up.

 

His initiation… not mine.

 

 

 

Faster and faster he moves.

Not jogging.

RUNNING

Faster and Faster.

A blur almost.

And…

there are sparks…

emerging  from his Nikes.

 

Then he wants to chat.

Not even yes or no answers.

But:

 “tell me about your family.”

“What brought you to Denver?”

Really dude?

 

I am panting.

And gasping for your next breath…

Is?

NOT SEXY people.

 

Almost back to the starting point …

I see the finish line.

But then?

Another invitation:

“want to go round again?”

 

Are you mad?!

I have to go I say…

Very important work call.

 “okay well I’ll see if you are home around 5 tomorrow and we’ll give it a go again”.

 Yea…whatever.

 

Inside…

I collapse on my bed…

Face forward.

Slowly sliding down the silk bedspread…

Soaked with sweat.

 

I am fogging up my pupils…

With my panting.

I cannot feel my legs.

 

And

I pray…

For additional lung capacity.

I pray…

That my rapidly pulsating heart…

Will steady…

And that I will not die.

 

And I pray…

That Jim…

Will get neighbor amnesia…

And never knock on my door again.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 11, 2011 in Exercise

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
