RSS

Cheese Whiz

10 Sep

This morning…

In a very stressful moment…

Well several of them.

 

I had had enough:

Tenny swiped yogurt on my pants….

once in the crotch

once down the leg

Three poops in 48 minutes

Not me

Tennyson

3 tugs of war over the same flippin’ toy

1 episode of pull the cat by the tail

1 interrupted play of paste cheerios on the wall

 

And?

it is 7:41 a.m.

 

So?

In exasperation…

I shout…

 “JESUS!”

 Not Hey Zeus…

But Jesus…

The Big Guy.

 

And I know that is not the appropriate manner in which to request help from The Man Upstairs…

 

But…

I was desperate…

So I did.

 

And when you are 2 ½ and Tennyson…

Jesus doesn’t really sound like Jesus…

It sounds like?

Cheese Whiz

Tenny:

“Mommy…. Cheese Whiz”

 “Cheese whiz”

“Cheese whiz”

“Cheese whiz”

Because it makes more of an impact when you say it three times.

 

Now what?

Cheese whiz?

I guess there are worse things a child could say.

 

But…

 

A reminder to watch what you say in front of your kids…

Because they hear EVERYTHING…

And repeat EVERYTHING.

 

And…

Just be aware…

If you hear me shouting?

Cheese Whiz…

Know I am looking for some form of divine intervention…

Or a good babysitter.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 10, 2011 in Cooking, Misbehaving, Parenthood, Parenting

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
