RSS

Say Cheese!

09 Oct

The mornings around our house?

Anything but serene.

 

Dr. Oz had segment on recently

In which he recommended you get an alarm clock with a soothing alarm…

Not like:

 BONK BONK BONK  BAPPP BAPPP  BAPPP

But more like Pachelbel’s Canon

Which presents 2 challenges.

One…

Pachelbel’s Canon won’t wake me up.

I need the BONK BONK BONK

Two…

should I actually ever wake up to that peaceful music…

The serene sensation?

Will last about 20 seconds…

because…

 

“MOMMY!!”

“I needs you!”

“I poopee”

“I hungy…”

“I WANT a eat”

“I want sausages”

 

Tennyson has arisen.

I call her the Holy Tennyson…

let me tell you that girl is…

D E M A N D I N G

 

And when her sister arises…

44 minutes later…

The fun is only beginning.

“She has more cereal dan me”

“I wanted da pink bowl”

“I said gimme me dat”

“Mommy Tennyson hit me”

 

And so when I apply my Sandy Gold lid primer

Because they are playing together…

But for a minute.

I do not stand in the way.

 

Even if they are wearing bracelets on their ankles

 

But then I hear it.

My words…

Only my mouth is not moving.

“Tenny stop playing with all my jew’ry

I told you…

I has a camera…

Right dere.

It can see every’ting  you doing…

People?

That is my mantra…

“I have a camera”

I saw it ALL the time.

I have a camera…

In my bedroom…

On the porch…

By the couch.

The girls must think I got a really good deal at Mike’s Camera.

Or?

Am a double agent.

 

Now?

I am struck with the awareness…

That?

A) Landon does truly hear me… just chooses to routinely ignore me

And

B) she is on to my not so clever ruse.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 9, 2011 in Food, Misbehaving, Parenthood, Parenting

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
