RSS

Locks

14 Feb

While watching the Grammies Sunday, Landon got a glimpse of one of the acts

The Foo Fighters

Dave Grohl

 

Oh My

And quiet for the first time in the entire day..

She said.

“Mommy is that what happens when you don’t brush your hair?

Like you always be telling me?”

 

And I ?

Seeing my opportunity

Said?

“Yes it is.”

And turned away…

because?

it wasn’t really a white lie.

I

Myself?

Said…

“What the hell?”

When I saw him.

 

A shuffle…

A scurry…

And she was gone.

 

Assuming she has discovered yet another way to postpone her slumber,

I find her

In the bathroom

Brushing her hair…

With fervor.

And vow…

to keep Tennyson up next time too..

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 14, 2012 in Music

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
