RSS

Bump Bed

06 Mar

I need to get my girls a new bed.

Probably a bunk bed.

Because?

They share a room.

And it is tiny.

So I have been marketing the new bed…

to the buyers…

a.k.a…

my kids.

Like it is a big deal…

“You girls are getting so big.

Mommy is so proud of you”…

sort of thing.

 

Well…

I have been super busy.

Busy like?

I cannot breathe…

with my new job.

Busy!

 

And Landon keeps asking me

“did you get my new bed today?”

Like I just sit around all day…

Shopping at Pottery Barn Kids

Online.

 

Last night…

As I am forcing her to go to bed.

Her hesitation…

And overall…

Lack of cooperation.

Is due?

She says.

To the fact that…

“her bed…jis not so comf’ble”

And?

“it is all your fault Mommy”

What the??

 

I am leaving the room…

For the 4th time

And she says…

“Mom…

I really needs you to gets me dat bed…

Da bump bed”

?

 

“What honey?”

“Yeah… I know it bees so high Mommy…

But I promise not to bumps my head…

on da sea-land”

How CUTE is that?!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 6, 2012 in Bedtime, Misbehaving

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Bump Bed

  1. Sabina

    May 15, 2013 at 11:27 am

    ooowwww… that’s so cuteeeee :))))

    My daughter is 3 and when she saw few days ago dollhouse bed online she was like ” wooooooow woooow wooooww wooooww loook at thiiiis!!!”:)))

    Sometimes they leave us speechless :))

     

Leave a Reply

 
