RSS

Levity

25 Apr

We went to see my sister and her family recently.

En route ….

we stayed at a hotel.

My girls?

loved the bed the most.


Do you blame them?

 

Their cousins…

have a trampoline.

a HUGE trampoline.

People?

it is fun….

really fun.

Like I am going to pee right here…

I am laughing so hard..

FUN!

 

I want one.

Something about jumping up and down…

with your hair blowing in the breeze…

and tiny boobies barely moving…

just takes away the stress.

 

You feel like a kid again…

Like you are light

and airy…

and like you really don’t have 6 hours of work ahead of you.

 

My older niece is 13.

My children think she hung the moon.

She?

is certain that she did.

 

My niece and I am bouncing together.

Trying to see who can bounce the other higher.

She won.

And then stated.

“Aunt Kelly….

you are not bouncing me as high as I am bouncing you…

Is that because…

you are a vegetarian?”

 

?

?

?

 

because everyone knows that a good rib-eye gives you more bounce-ability!

BOING!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 25, 2012 in Misbehaving, Painting, Parenthood, Teenagers

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Levity

  1. Laura Peoples

    April 25, 2012 at 5:25 pm

    There is something forever childish (in a wonderful way) about trampolines!

     

Leave a Reply

 
