RSS

The Imbecile

10 May

I like good manners

In kids

And they?

Are  rare.

I like

Please

Thank you

Sir

Ma’am

Etc.

 

Perhaps it is my Southern upbringing

Or my experience working at Toys R Us

But I like me some manners.

 

Which is why I hammer the girls about proper manners

And most of the time…

They are good.

 

But?

 

Wednesday morning…

Landon is putz’ing

She?

Is a professional putzer.

I call her 3 times to put on her shoes.

 

I raise my voice on the third request…

“LANDON”

Her response …

“WHAT!”

Oh no she di’int…

 

“Is that how do you speak to me?”

The rolling of the eyes has started.

I am an imbecile

To the third power.

SIGH

HIP POP

HANDS TO GOD IN DESPAIR

And then she says:

“WHAT….

Ma’am”

 

 

OMG that little stinker.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “The Imbecile

  1. shansmit

    May 13, 2012 at 8:53 am

    bahahaha… she got you there.

     

Leave a Reply

 
