RSS

Da King

23 May

I?

Do not eat a lot of candy.

But?

My daughter had some milk duds.

So she shared one with me.

We?

Encourage sharing.

Except for germs

And my lip gloss.

 

It was so yummy. 

Brought me back to my childhood

And my husky jeans.

Mmmmm

Mmmmm

Crunch

 

Oh!

 

They have nuts in them now.

I had no idea.

 

And then?

There was pain.

OMG

Pain!

Because?

Twas not a nut

But my crown.

The one now in my hand.

 

Landon?

 Is beside herself.

“MOMMY!

Da toothfairy is gonna comes and gives a present.”

 

Yes a big fat dental bill.

 

“well honey”

I explain…

“this is actually a crown”

 

“why do you have a crown Mommy?

It doesn’t look like a crown to me Mommy.”

 

How do you explain poor dental hygiene to a 5 year old?

 

I cannot believe this.

One little caramelly indiscretion!

DAMNIT!

 

I cannot deal with all of this

And retire early.

 

I awaken to squeals…

“what did you gets from da toothfairy?”

 

Landon is devastated when she lifts my pillow to find?

No coins

Dollars

Or toy of any sort.

 

She asks 

“Mommy…What did you do with your King?”

 

….ah he has …like…left the building.

 

She stands there…

Staring at my mouth.

Looking for my “king”

And I had a wonderful chuckle the entire day.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
