RSS

Crustable!

15 Sep

The mornings…

with 2 girls

2 schools

endless drama

Are nothing short of madness.

But.

BUTT!

 

I have found the solution

The Mommy savior.

It is?

the crustable.

 

It is…

genius.

The crustable…

may be the single best invention for motherhood…

since Scotch.

 

I find they are just a tad better when heated.

Just a bit more gooey

Well…

Tuesday morning I toasted them

for my girls.

Because?

I am a giver.

 

But!

I toasted a tad too much.

They?

Were like bricks.

 

I didn’t not realize the cooking faux pas

Until!

we were en route

To?

la escuela

 

I heard Tennyson crunching,

wondering if she had sneaked in some potato chips.

 

Then Landon’s yelp in pain,

from the impact to her teeth.

 

Omg

 

How hard is it to defrost 2 crustables?

 

I am beating myself up

Feeling like a really shitty mother.

And famished,

as I tear my own personal Luna bar in half…

for the girls to share

 

And then chuck the crustable brick out the window.

Thinking a hungry squirrel could probably drill down in to it.

Only to hit a poor bird and I think?

Render him unconscious.

 

Unbelievable!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 15, 2012 in Food, Misbehaving, Parenthood, Parenting

 

Leave a Reply

 
