RSS

Toots & Scout

03 Dec

My favorite invention…

Next to red wine

And the hair pick.

pick

I love me a pick.

And I know …

I am the only person in my zip code

With one

but…

It is just the perfect tool…

for the perfect amount of hair bouffiness,

 

Is!

The Elf On the Shelf

Scout... our gay elf.

Scout… our gay elf.

It?

Is friggin’ genius.

 

And we?

Have 2.

One for each kiddo.

It really is fun to watch them,

hop out of bed…

and run to find where they are hiding

Unless of course,

I forgot…

Or had too much wine,

And just did not move them.

 

Anywho!

I caught Landon yesterday,

Perched beneath Toots, our 2nd elf…

Hands in prayer position.

 

“Toots…

I really needs some coins…

quarters…

I like da shiny ones

And some of da paper money…

Dat always spits out of dat machine at Mommy.

I has been extra spectacular this year.

Oh…

And Toots…

I also need

Diamonds.”

OMG …

she is not even 6.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 3, 2012 in Christmas, Misbehaving, Painting, Parenthood

 

One response to “Toots & Scout

  1. shansmit

    December 4, 2012 at 3:52 am

    Good to know you haven’t left your southern roots & still like a good hair tease. You must be busy these days, haven’t heard from you in awhile.

     

Leave a Reply

 
