RSS

Holiday Greetings

25 Dec

In the spirit of holiday tidings,

I am posting our holiday card to share.  If you already got one of these in the mail,

you are likely my father,

or we are just really tight.

Regardless, as of right now, you have survived Christmas…

lets hope the rest of the week is just as grand!

The holiday note is “written” by my almost 6 year old…

well kind of…

__________________________________________________________________________________

The Three Stooges

The Three Stooges

Hello Everyone.  It’s me again – Landon bringing you holiday cheer from da Ozley family.  Tennyson wanted to write da letter dis year.  I told her No.

       We have had a busy year.  We went to Pittsburgh in April and then to Atlanta in May.  Me and Tenny has so much fun.  Mommy pretty much had a nervous breakdown both times.    The last trip, our seats was not together.  Mommy asked dem so nicely to fix it… dat lady at the counter was not in a happy place.

Tenny and me was a’post to be in one row and Mommy was in da next one by da window.   When the old man came to Mommy saying she was in his seat, she said she would move but he had to sit by Tennyson.  He threw his hands up in da air and switched seats.  As soon as da airplane lady walked by we heard him order two gins and tonic.

Tenny fell and knocked her tooth in to da roof of her mouth.  It was gross.  It never would come down like the dentist said it would, so she had to have surgery…in da hospital.  She was so brave.  I was not.  I cried.  I was afraid I would get a poke in my bottom.  She did so good and when she woke up da first thing she said was “I didn’t get my breafuss”.

Mommy has a new job.  She got a pa-motion.  She sells security, so part of her job is to tell us not to talk to strangers.

I am in kindergarten now.  Mommy says I think I am it on a stick.  That makes no sense to me.  I tell her “Whatever.”  Tenny does too.   Then we roll our eyes at her.  She gets so upset … sometimes her drink comes out her nose.  She says “don’t you EVEN roll your eyes at me, I invented that.”  Whatever Mom!

I told Mommy dat I don’t do flowers anymore and dat my favorite color is black.  She said “come again … what am I to do with that virtual flower garden in your closet.”  I don’t think I am a’post to answer dat question.

For Thanksgiving we went to da mountains with Grandma Ju Ju.  Me and Tenny wants to live dere forever.  Did you know you can sit in da hot tub and watch people ski?  They have a spa that does not allow kids.  I don’t like dat part.  Mommy said dat is her favorite part.

They has S’mores every night.  Could you just die!  The last night we were dere they had Santa and Mrs. Claus and 2 reindeers.  Then!!  They had hot chocolates from all over da world, then the smores, then Christmas cookie decorating, all in da same night!  Dere was a lot of sugar!!  Mommy said to Grandma “what the hell were they thinking?”

We could not find a place to eat so Mommy took us to a grown up bar and we sat on high up stools.  It was awesome.  I was so close to da beer dat I put my finger out and caught the drip, until Mommy saw me.  Da man next to me gave me a High 5.  Mommy put her head in her hands.

We wish you all EVERYTHING bright and beautiful… because we LOVE you.

Me, Tennyson, and of course… my Mommy.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Holiday Greetings

  1. Becca

    December 27, 2012 at 1:22 am

    Ha! What a year! Merry Christmas to you and yours.
    Your faithful reader,
    Becca 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
