RSS

Straight Shooter

30 Jul

You know kids?

They shoot straight…

Painfully straight.

 

“Mommy, when am I going to have a boyfriend?”

 

“When you are 25.”

 

“WHAT?”

 

Defiance

Attitude

Pouting.

 

So?

I change it around:

“well what if Mommy had a boyfriend?”

 

“Um…

I really don’t think that is going to happen.”

WHAT THE HELL

I mean it is not entirely out of the realm of possibility.

 

“Excuse me!”

“Why

Do

You

Say

That?”

 

“Well Mom… handsome boys don’t talk to you.”

 

GASP

 

“Well do ugly boys talk to me?”

 

“Mom NO…

No one

talks to you”

 

OMG…

If I were her teacher at school…

I would march her ass right to the principal’s office.

 

“Why do you think that is Landon?”

 

“Well you is always so busy…

Doing stuff for us.

They can’t even talk to you,

because you is all the time chasing me and Tenny.”

 

“Oh really?”

Translated…

No Shit Sherlock

 “Well how should this work ma’am?”

 

“Okay…

You meet him.

And you talk to him.

Then!

He asks you out Mama.

And you go.

Then you do it another time,

And he will adore you.

Then he will ask you to marry him.

And

Then?

We can gets a new house,

One without cracks in it …

our house was built in 1920…

There are a lot of cracks

in the house…

and my face 😦

AND

A

Bunny!”

And there you have it..

the logic of a 6 year old.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Straight Shooter

  1. Melissa Meyers

    August 4, 2013 at 11:48 am

    I am new to your blog and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT. Very refreshing, honest and funny.

     
    • kellyozley

      August 8, 2013 at 9:10 pm

      Wow how sweet are you! Thanks for stopping by. I hope you will visit again.

       

Leave a Reply

 
