RSS

Two Claps Up

08 Aug

It was Saturday.

Tennyson was cranky.

I mean,

“is linda blair in the house?”

Cranky.

 

We go to the Nurse PA at Walgreens

Which?

Is a service I love,

If you can find one.

 

Full check up

Strep Throat.

Bad?

And

Good.

I know what she has

And bubblegum penicillin

Will fix it.

 

Back to the house.

 

She naps.

Landon sings

and does gymnastics

ending with a roundoff

in to the TV.

 

I do my Mommy madness.

Cook

Empty dishwasher

Feed cats

Balance my checkbook

And make notes for my business plan review.

All at the same time.

Mommy You Rock!

Mommy You Rock!

 

5:00 p.m.

I don’t feel fantastic.

My throat feels thick

And my neck has been sore for three days.

Hmmm.

 

NO!

It is not possible.

I am NOT sick.

But with my luck?

And the week ahead,

I better check…

 

Back at the doctor

Second trip in 7 hours.

Poke

Peek

Listen

Test

 

“Um… ma’am.

You have strep”

“WHAT?”

“Strep?

Throat?’

No strep ass…duh

 

“Yes

Strep throat…

you have strep throat.”

 

“Yes”

“I can’t believe you don’t feel like crap.”

 

“honestly…

I haven’t stopped long enough to think about it.”

 

Lets hear it for the busy mamas.  

Two claps up!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 8, 2013 in Parenthood, Parenting, Sick, Sick Kids

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
