RSS

It Is All About You Mom

05 Jan

Forgive me folks…

it has been a while.

I changed companies after 15 years.

BIG DAMN DEAL

… it really was.

 

But!

I WILL

do better

now.

 

 

It is Sunday night. 

The girls are in bed—

Asleep

Well…

One is.

 

It is always a “one is”

One is always fighting it…

Or in need of:

Water

A hug

A kiss

A kiss and a hug

Me to get in their bed

Water with ice

Water with No ice

Cereal

A blanket

All of the above

 

I am washing clothes

LOTS of them

Because we like to wear things

And dip the sleeves in hot chocolate

Or catsup

So we wear 2-3 outfits per day

Per child

 

I am passing through the hall

and hear:

“whoever you are…

GET OUT!

You!

Just

Get

Out!

You do not belong here.”

 

“Landon?

To whom are you speaking?”

 

“Oh are you here?”

 

What the hell.

Am I here?

No I am down at the local pub.

Dewars rocks lemon twist please.

YUM!

 

“Why are you awake?

And to whom are you speaking?”

 

“I heared something”

 

“I am washing clothes honey.”

 

“oh then it was you.”

 

I thought someone was breaking in our house.”

 

“Oh honey…

Were you worried about Mommy?”

 

“No…

I thought they was going to take the IPAD.”

 

Seriously??

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 5, 2014 in Misbehaving, Parenting

 

One response to “It Is All About You Mom

  1. Beth

    January 6, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    OMG! I’m laughing so hard! So funny! Glad you’re back and congrats on the new gig!

     

Leave a Reply

 
