RSS

The Boyfriend

10 Feb

 

“Mommy?”

 

“Yes Tenny?”

 

“I has a new boyfriend.”

 

“You do?  Who is it?”

 

“Justin Beaver”

 

“Justin Bieber?

Are you serious?

He is a trainwreck honey.”

“I loves him Mommy…

you so mean to me”

 

“Honey really?

can’t we pick a better choice?

what about Sam in your class?”

 

“No I WANT Justin Beaver!

Can I send him a card?

Tells him I loves him?

How I do dat?”

 

“Well Mommy will have to look up his address in jail?”

 

“MOMMY!

LANDON… Mommy put Justin Beaver in jail.”

But Mom... I loves him.

But Mom… I loves him.

Good Lord.

 

100 years ago when I was in love with Donny Osmond,

you didn’t worry about this crap.

Only a possible fight over hair products and bell bottoms.

 

🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 10, 2014 in Parenthood, Parenting

 

One response to “The Boyfriend

  1. brian

    February 11, 2014 at 2:31 am

    Hi,
    So funny as far as Justin “Beaver”. You are correct he is a trainwreck, sadly what iidiots like hin do is actually news that is on CNN these days and not just entertainment.
    He was born and raised about an hour from where I am, and there is another trainwreck who runs my city……Rob Ford.
    I guess it’s fair to say my city and area is now on the map, not in a good way.

     

Leave a Reply

 
